August 2018 – Special Events

ALL POOJAS TO BE PERFORMED UNDER THE AUSPICES OF OUR REVERED FOUNDER SWAMI SATHASIVOM

August Month Special Events
Date Day Event
02 August 2018 Thursday Aadi Peruku
07:00 pm – Guruvar Lord Dakshinamoorthy Abhishegam Followed By Archana Arathi And Prasadam.
04 August 2018 Saturday Krishnapaksha Ashtami
08 August 2018 Wednesday Trayodasi Pradosham
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
07:45 Pm – Shiva Archana Followed By Mantra Pushpam Arathi And Prasadam.
10 August 2018 Friday Aadi Velli/Friday & Amavasaya
07:00 Pm – Firday Kaligambal Abhishegam Along With Amavasya Pratyangira Abhishegam.
07:30 Pm – Lalitha Sahasranama Parayanam.
08:00 Pm – Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
12 August 2018 Sunday AADI POORAM (ANDAL JAYANTHI )
07:00 Pm – Bangles Alankaram with Ashothra Pooja to Goddess Mahalakshmi and Kaligambal
followed byArathi and theertha prasadam.
13 August 2018 Monday Shravan Somavar (Ist Week)
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
07:45 Pm – Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
15 August 2018 Wednesday Sashti
07:00 Pm – Lord Subramanya Abhishegam Followed By Archana Arathi And Prasadam.
20 August 2018 Monday Shravan Somavar (2nd Week)
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
07:45 Pm – Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
23 August 2018 Thursday Trayodasi Pradosham
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhisegam To Mahakaleshwar.
08:00 Pm – Shiva Archana Followed By Mantra Pushpam Arathi And Mahaprasadam.
24 August 2018 Friday Varalakshmi Vratam
06:30 Pm – Mahalakshmi Ashtothra Pooja.
07:00 Pm – Kaligambal Abhishegam.
07:30 Pm – Lalitha Sahasranama Parayanam.
08:00 Pm – Lalitha Ashthothra Pooja Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
Upakarma/Avani Avitam
August 24th Friday Rigveda Upakarma
August 25th Saturday Yajur Veda Upakarma
August 26th Sunday Gayatri Japam.
25 August 2018 Saturday Pournami
07:00 Pm – Sridevi Bhoodevi Sametha Lord Vishnu Ashtothra Pooja Followed By Arathi And Theertha Prasadam.
07:15 Pm – Pournami Lalitha Kadgamala Kumkum Archana To Maha Meru.
07:30 Pm – Vishnu Sahasranama Parayanam.
27 August 2018 Monday Shravan Somavar (3rd Week)
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
07:45 Pm – Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
29 August 2018 Wednesday Sankatahara Chathurthi
07:00 Pm – Lord Ganesha Abhishegam Followed By Archana Arathi And Theertha Prasadam.