August 2019 – Special Events

ALL POOJAS TO BE PERFORMED UNDER THE AUSPICES OF OUR REVERED FOUNDER SWAMI SATHASIVOM

August Month Special Events
Date Day Event
02nd August 2019 Friday Aadi Masa 3rd Friday
07:00 pm – Kaligambal Abhishegam.
07:30 pm – Lalitha Sahasranama Parayanam.
07:45 pm – Lalitha Ashtothra Pooja Followed By Kumkum Archana To Mahameru , Arathi And Prasadam.
03rd August 2019 Saturday Andal Jayanthi / Aadi Pooram
07:00 Pm – Mahalakshmi Pooja.
07:15 Pm – Saturday Lord Vishnu Pooja Arathi And Prasadam.
05th August 2019 Monday Shravana Somavar
Sashti
07:00 Pm – Somavar Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
07:45 Pm – Lord Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi.
08:00 Pm – Sashti Lord Subramanya Archana.
09th August 2019 Friday Varalakshmi Vrtam
Aadi Friday 4th Week

06:30 Pm – Mahalakshmi Pooja.
07:00 Pm – Kaligambal Abhishegam.
07:30 Pm – Lalitha Sahasranama Parayanam.
07:45 Pm – Lalitha Ashtothra Pooja Followed By Kumkum Archana To Mahameru, Arathi And Prasadam.
12th August 2019 Monday Trayodasi Pradosham
Shravana Somavar

07:00 Pm – Somavar Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
08:00 Pm – Lord Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
14th August 2019 Wednesday Rig Veda/Yajur Veda Upakarma
Shravana Pournami
07:00 Pm – Lalitha Sahasranama Kumkum Archana To Mahameru For Pournami Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
15th August 2019 Thursday Gayatri Japam
07:00 Pm – Abhishekham To Lord Dakshinamoorthy Followed By Archana.
18th August 2019 Sunday Sankatahara Chathurthi
07:00 Pm – Lord Ganesha Abhishegam For Chathurthi.
07:30 Pm – Lord Ganesha Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
19th August 2019 Monday Shravana Somavar
07:00 Pm – Somavar Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
08:00 Pm – Lord Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi And Prasadam.
23rd August 2019 Friday Gokulashtami (Janmashtami)
07:00 Pm – Friday Devi Kaligambal Abhishegam.
07:30 Pm – Lalitha Sahasranama Parayanam.
07:45 Pm – Lalitha Ashtothra Pooja Followed By Kumkum Archana To Mahameru , Arathi.
08:00 Pm – Lord Krishna Ashothra Pooja.
26th August 2019 Monday Shravana Somavar
07:00 Pm – Somavar Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
08:00 Pm – Lord Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi.
27th August 2019 Tuesday Trayodasi Pradosham
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhishegam To Mahakaleshwar.
08:00 Pm – Lord Shiva Archana Followed By Arathi.
29th August 2019 Thursday Amavasya
07:00 Pm – Guruvar Lord Dakshinamoorthy Abhishegam And Amavasya Pratyangira Devi Abhishegam.
07:45 Pm – Archana Arathi And Prasadam.