January 2019 – Special Events

ALL POOJAS TO BE PERFORMED UNDER THE AUSPICES OF OUR REVERED FOUNDER SWAMI SATHASIVOM

January Month Special Events
Date Day Event
01 January 2019 Tuesday New Year
07:00 pm – Valli devasena sametha lord subramanya astottara pooja.
07:30 pm – Hanuman chalisa parayana and astottara pooja followed by pratyangira devi ashtothra pooja.
02 January 2019 Wednesday Trayodasi pradosham
07:00 pm – Rudhrabhishegam to Mahakaleshwar.
07:45 pm – Shiva archana followed by mantra pushpam arathi and prasadam.
5 January 2019 Saturday Amavasaya & hanumath jayanthi
07:00 Pm – Amavasya pratyangira devi abhishegam followed by archana and arathi.
08:00 Pm – Lord hanuman pooja for hanumath jayanthi.
11 January 2019 Friday Skandha sashti
07:00 Pm – Friday kaligambal abhishegam.
07:30 Pm – Lalitha sahasranaman parayanam followed by archana & arathi.
13 January 2019 Sunday Bhogi festival
07:15 Pm – Shiva archana,aarathi and prasadam.
14 January 2019 Monday Pongal/makara sankaranthi
07:00 Pm – Somavar rudhrabhishegam to mahakaleshwar.
08:00 Pm – Shiva archana followed by arathi and prasadam.
18 January 2019 Friday Trayodasi pradosham
07:00 Pm – Rudhrabhishegam to mahakaleshwar.
07:45 Pm – Shiva archana followed by mantra pushpam arathi and prasadam.
20 January 2019 Sunday Pournami , lunar eclipse from 6.36pm to 11.48 pm
07:15 Pm – Shiva archana,aarathi and prasadam.
23 January 2019 Wednesday Santkatahara chathurthi
07:00 Pm – lord ganesha abhishegam followed by archana & arathi.
27 January 2019 Sunday Krishna Paksha Ashtami
07:15 Pm – Shiva archana,aarathi and prasadam.